Startseite

25 years Europa- Forum Wachau - Anniversary Event
From June 10 to 12, 2021, the 25th Europa Forum Wachau takes place at Gottweig.
Additional Information
Participate actively
Stay informed - We will keep you informed about registration, program, and participation opportunities.
Sign up here
5th Salon EFW - video is available online
"A healthy Europe", November 26, 2020 - watch the video online
Additional information
Europa-Forum Wachau 2019
From 13 to 15 June 2019, the Europe Forum Wachau took place at Stift Göttweig. Click here to see the video!
program, lectures, photos
Salon Event
Since 2019, we are more than happy to receive your input beforehand!
Review of past events
Previous
Next
Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

3rd Salon on 4th March 2020 - Video broadcast

The Europa-Forum Wachau and the Salons offer you the possibility to contribute to the future of Europe. We are responsible for the European idea, wherefore we want to think ahead together with you.
Martin Eichtinger
Member of the government of lower austria and
President of the Europa-Forum Wachau
With the Europa-Forum Wachau we have an acknowledged European discussion forum which deals with current challenges in a common Europe. It is our concern that the citizens and our youth should also be strongly involved.
Johanna Mikl-Leitner
Governor
of Lower Austria

Europa-Forum Wachau

The Europa-Forum Wachau was established in 1995 on the occasion of Austria's accession to the EU. Since then, the aim has been to promote the topic of Europe and passionately communicate it to the citizens.

Since that time, 28 heads of government, 34 ministers of foreign affairs, EU commissioners and over 10,000 representatives of the world of business, diplomacy, culture, politics and the media have attended the event at Göttweig Abbey.

Jean Claude Juncker, Viktor Orbán, Manfred Weber and Frans Timmermans have already been active participants in the Europa-Forum Wachau.

Salon Europa-Forum Wachau

The new format of the Europa-Forum Wachau was supplemented for the first time in 2019 with six civil dialogues "Salon Europa-Forum Wachau" in advance.

The Salon acts as a think tank for central European topics. Guests from politics as well as experts from business, technology, culture, science and the media discuss current social challenges. The Salon also serves as a forum for involving the public in the Europa-Forum Wachau.

Participants can vote on relevant topics using online voting software for their mobile phones. The most important statements will influence the Europa-Forum Wachau and will be discussed further. The salons will be supported scientifically by the Danube University Krems.

Your opportunity to actively participate in the Europa-Forum Wachau

    Register now and receive all the latest information about the Europa-Forum Wachau. Besides that, we will continuously provide you with interesting facts about registration, program and participation opportunities at the Europa-Forum Wachau. We look forward to your active participation!

    We hereby inform you about the processing of your personal data. Protection and privacy of personal data is a matter of great importance for us. Of course you can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Statement verarbeitet. Selbstverständlich können Sie sich jederzeit wieder abmelden.

    Europa-Forum Wachau since 1995

    In our archive you will find an overview of all our topics and speakers from the past years.

    Please excuse if parts of this page have not yet been fully translated.
    EN

Startseite

25 Jahre Europa-Forum Wachau - Jubiläumsveranstaltung
Von 10. bis 12. Juni 2021 fand das 25. Europa-Forum Wachau auf Gottweig statt.
Zum Rückblick
Ihr Weg zur aktiven Teilnahme am Europa-Forum
Bleiben Sie informiert - Wir geben Ihnen laufend Wissenswertes rund um Anmeldung, Programm und Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten beim Europa-Forum Wachau bekannt.
Zur Anmeldung
Salon-Veranstaltungen
Seit 2019 können Sie im Vorfeld vom Europa-Forum bei Salon-Veranstaltungen Ihre Inputs einbringen.
Rückblick auf die Salons
Voriger
Nächster
25 Jahre Europa-Forum Wachaustaltung
Von 10. bis 12. Juni 2021 fand das 25. Europa-Forum Wachau auf Gottweig statt.
Zum Rückblick
25 Jahre Europa-Forum Wachaustaltung
Von 10. bis 12. Juni 2021 fand das 25. Europa-Forum Wachau auf Gottweig statt.
Zum Rückblick

Vielen Dank für Ihre Teilnahme
am Europa-Forum Wachau 2021!

Das Europa-Forum Wachau und die Salons bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit sich an der Zukunft Europas zu beteiligen. Wir haben eine Verantwortung für die europäische Idee, deshalb wollen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen vordenken.
Martin Eichtinger
Landesrat und Präsident
des Europa-Forum Wachau
Mit dem Europa-Forum Wachau haben wir ein anerkanntes europäisches Diskussionsforum, das aktuelle Herausforderungen im gemeinsamen Europa behandelt. Es ist unser Anliegen, dass auch die Bürgerinnen und Bürger sowie unsere Jugend stark eingebunden werden.
Johanna Mikl-Leitner
Landeshauptfrau
von Niederösterreich

Europa-Forum Wachau

Das Europa-Forum Wachau wurde 1995 anlässlich des Beitritts Österreichs zur EU ins Leben gerufen. Ziel ist es seither das Thema Europa voranzutreiben und den Bürgerinnen und Bürgern leidenschaftlich zu vermitteln.

Seit 1995 haben neben einem Europa-Parlamentspräsidenten und einem Staatspräsidenten bereits 29 Premierminister und 39 Außen- und Europaminister, 5 Kommissare und über 12.000 Gäste am Europa-Forum Wachau teilgenommen.

Neben Jean Claude Juncker waren u.a. Viktor Orbán, Manfred Weber oder Frans Timmermans bereits aktive Teilnehmer am Europa-Forum Wachau.

Salon Europa-Forum Wachau

Das neue Format des Europa-Forum Wachau wurde 2019 erstmals mit sechs Bürgerdialogen „Salon Europa-Forum Wachau“ im Vorfeld ergänzt.

Der Salon fungiert als Ideen-schmiede und Think-Tank für zentrale europäische Themen. Gäste aus Politik sowie Expertinnen und Experten aus Wirtschaft, Technik, Kultur, Wissenschaft und Medien diskutieren zu aktuellen gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen. Der Salon dient auch als Einbindung der Bevölkerung in das Europa-Forum Wachau.

Die Teilnehmenden können mittels einer Handy-Online-Voting-Software über relevante Themen abstimmen. Die wichtigsten Aussagen werden in das Europa-Forum Wachau einfließen und weiter diskutiert werden. Die Salons werden von der Donau-Universität Krems wissenschaftlich begleitet.

Ihr Weg zur aktiven Teilnahme beim Europa-Forum Wachau

    Registrieren Sie sich jetzt und erhalten Sie alle aktuellen Informationen zum Europa-Forum Wachau. Bleiben Sie informiert und wir geben Ihnen laufend Wissenswertes rund um Anmeldung, Programm und Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten beim Europa-Forum Wachau bekannt. Wir freuen uns auf eine aktive Teilhabe Ihrerseits bei unseren interaktiven Veranstaltungen.

    Wir legen höchsten Wert auf einen sicheren Umgang mit Ihren persönlichen Daten. Bei der Anmeldung werden Ihre Daten gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung verarbeitet. Selbstverständlich können Sie sich jederzeit wieder abmelden.

    Europa-Forum Wachau seit 1995

    In unserem Archiv finden Sie einen Überblick über alle Themen und Redner der letzten Jahre.

    DE